The University of Texas at Austin

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Biological Sciences is Evolving

In Fall 2013, three new biology departments - Department of Integrative Biology, Department of Molecular Biosciences, and "Department of Neuroscience - were officially instated in the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin.

The departments were created to reflect the changing field of biology, as greater connections emerge between biology and computer science, mathematics, engineering and physics, and to promote innovation in biology research and education.

The faculty and staff associated with the three new departments were previously part of the School of Biological Sciences, which has been dissolved.

A unit called the Biology Instructional Office has been created to support undergraduate biology education, which spans the three new departments.

September 1, 12pm at NHB 1.720

Molly Cummings - IB Promotion Seminar
September 4, 2pm at NHB 1.720

Hans Hofmann - IB Promotion Seminar
September 8, 12pm at NHB 1.720

Tim Keitt - IB Promotion Seminar
September 11, 2pm at NHB 1.720

Mathew Leibold
September 15, 12pm at NHB 1.720

more events...