The College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin
The University of Texas at Austin

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home » News » Article

Lorene Morrow Kelley Distinguished Lecture Series - Presented by Don Ganem, MD


Presented by - Don Ganem, MD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Microbiology and Medicine
University of California San Francisco

Don Ganem, MD

Dee Silverthorn


December 3rd - 5th, 2008

The Lorene Kelley Morrow Lectureship in Molecular Biology was established with gifts by Lorene Kelley Morrow to honor her sister, Marie Betzner Morrow, who at the time of her death in 1971 was an Associate Professor of Microbiology at The University of Texas at Austin.


Lorene Morrow Kelley established seven endowments: The Marie Betzner Morrow Centennial Chair (Chair holder Prof. Phil Tucker), Mary M. Betzner Morrow Centennial Chair in Microbiology  (Chair holder Prof. Henry Bose, Jr.),  Lorene Morrow Kelley Professorship in Microbiology,  Lorene Morrow Kelley Endowed Faculty Fellowship Fund,  Lorene Morrow Kelley Excellence Fund,  The Lorene Morrow Kelley Lectureship,  and The Lorene Morrow Kelley Lectureship in Molecular Biology. With the establishment of the School of Biological Sciences in 1999, one of the Lectureships was moved to the School from Microbiology and became the School of Biological Sciences Lorene Kelley Morrow Distinguished Lecture Series.


For information contact:

Chris Sullivan, Host
512-471-5391 office
NMS 3.110